This Saturday and Sunday the 2017 UCI Cyclocross World Championships take place on a brand new cross course just completed for the weekend of racing in Bieles, Luxembourg. Close to the borders with both France and Belgium, the punchy new track will set the stage as the world’s best crossers go head to head for the chance to wear the rainbow stripes for the next year. The UCI has promised once again to live stream the racing on their YouTube page and via Facebook, so we can all follow along at home.

Check out the weekend’s racing schedule, course preview, and then watch live after the break…

Racing starts at 11am in Europe, Saturday morning on the long 3200m course with the under 18 junior men, followed by the under 23 women, then elite women in Saturday’s main event.  The under 23 men then start of the racing Sunday morning, followed by the last big race of the elite men in the afternoon.

Saturday 28 January, 2017

11:00am CET / 5:00am EST / 2:00 am PST – Men Juniors
1:00pm CET / 7:00am EST / 4:00 am PST – Women U23
3:00pm CET / 9:00am EST / 6:00 am PST – Women Elite

Sunday 29 January, 2017

11:00am CET / 5:00am EST / 2:00 am PST – Men U23
3:00pm CET / 9:00am EST / 6:00 am PST – Men Elite

The folks over at Belgian cycling magazine Cycling.be went over to the course back in December as the Bieles promoter had just finished layout of the course. So until racing starts this weekend, you can get a bit of a jittery bar-mounted GoPro preview thanks to them.

Since then French TV station France 3 Lorraine visited the course to catch up with riders out checking out the course, and offers another good look at a few sections.

Watch Live

 


Junior Men                                                         U23 Women

Elite Women

U23 Men                                                             Elite Men

If you are fortunate enough to not see the dreaded “The uploader has not made this video available in your country.” warning, here are your live feeds from the UCI, each one starting 10 mins ahead of scheduled racing.

UCI Cyclo-cross [sic] is streaming from their YouTube powered TV.UCI.ch page as well as through UCI Cyclocross’ Facebook. As we have seen in the past that is all well and good unless you are in one of the many countries that has bought distribution rights. That means for readers in Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, and the USA you’ll need to watch through your regular TV channels. Particularly in the US it is a bit messy as racing is being broadcast on Universal HD is not scheduled to be aired live on either days. Update: Women’s & Men’s Elite races are streamed online through LiveExtra.NBCsports.com 

Full detailed international broadcast programming schedule here.

Bieles2017.lu & UCI.ch/Cyclo-cross

3 COMMENTS

COMMENT HERE: (For best results, log in through Wordpress or your social media account. Anonymous/fake email comments may be unapproved or deleted. ALL first-time commenter's posts are held for moderation. Check our Comment Policy for full details.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.