Home > Bike Types > Mountain Bike

Red Bull Rampage Course Preview with Claudio Caluori

15
Support us! Bikerumor may earn a small commission from affiliate links in this article. Learn More

Claudio caluori red bull rampage 3

Think Red Bull Rampage looks easy at times? Claudio Caluori (who’s probably better than you) assures us, it’s not. For his course preview, which apparently kept him up at night for three days prior, Claudio takes the easy ways down and still is happy to just be in one piece at the bottom calling it one of the scariest things he’s ever done. Check the full preview next, and as they say – don’t try this at home…

Just a heads up, the finals will be shown live on Red Bull TV on Oct. 16, not Oct. 17 as originally scheduled.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

15 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Alden
Alden
7 years ago

Thats nuts. Can’t wait to see more rides in a couple days.

I’m blown away by what some people are able to do…

satisFACTORYrider
satisFACTORYrider
7 years ago

i got nuthin for that but a huge sack of r e s p e c t.

tom
tom
7 years ago

awesome video. These guys have balls of steel, but even they get scared.

JBikes
JBikes
7 years ago

all this suspension just makes anything easy, right…

bikeduder
bikeduder
7 years ago

eh

benzo
benzo
7 years ago

Only Italians can be so unapologetically uncool!!!! How refreshing!

taldfind
taldfind
7 years ago

@benzo, while that is a nice compliment to Italians, Claudio is Swiss. Learned that during the Lenzerheide WC DH broadcast this year.

Allan
Allan
7 years ago

HAHAHAHA! I felt his fear! This was one of the most awesome videos ever! OMFG I’m laughing and sweating at the same time. Badass!

Greg
Greg
7 years ago

I’m glad there are people out there willing to do this for my entertainment.

Mike
Mike
7 years ago

puts things into perspective…

Schwanny
Schwanny
7 years ago

Gonna need a chute to launch off the canyon gap!

haromania
haromania
7 years ago

God gawd that was awesome.

When I stop to think about some of the stuff I have gotten off the bike for and walked, I have no choice but to think I am a great big (deleted) after watching that..

Matt
Matt
7 years ago

That guy makes me smile and laugh. 🙂

CJ
CJ
7 years ago

When ever I watch that stuff I think to myself I would be scared walking down the lines. Claudio is the best.

thresholdtalent
thresholdtalent
7 years ago

satisFACTORYrider I think they’ve got all the sack they need!

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.