Home > Other Fun Stuff > Uncategorized

Tour Down Under Unveils 2010 Route

Support us! Bikerumor may earn a small commission from affiliate links in this article. Learn More

Tour Down Under Logo TDU

The Tour Down Under promoters are capitalizing on the capitvating powers of the Tour de France. They just anounced the 2010 TDU route today, and will be running commercials during the Australian SBS news coverage of the Tour de France.

The 2010 TDU will be held in South Australia from 17-24 January 2010. The TDU is the first race in the UCI ProTour calendar, and the only UCI Pro Tour race outside of Europe. Noted on their press release: “All Tour de France winners of the last ten years have competed at the Tour Down Under at some time in their career.” It’s a less impressive fact considering Lance Armstong was 7 of the 10.

TDU route below…

The race routes of the 2010 Tour Down Under are:

Sunday, 17 January – Rymill Park, Adelaide
Down Under Classic (51 km)
Start Time: 7pm

Monday, 18 January – Rest Day

Tuesday, 19 January – Clare to Tanunda
Stage 1 (141 km)
Start Time: 11am

Wednesday, 20 January – Gawler to Hahndorf
Stage 2 (133.5 km)
Start Time: 11am

Thursday, 21 January – Unley to Stirling
Stage 3 (132.5 km)
Start Time: 11am

Friday, 22 January – Norwood to Goolwa
Stage 4 (149.5 km)
Start Time: 11am

Saturday, 23 January – Snapper Point to Willunga
Stage 5 (148 km)
Start Time: 11am

Sunday, 24 January – Adelaide City Council Street Circuit
Stage 6 (90 km)
Start Time: TBC

Total Tour Down Under UCI ProTour race distance (Stages 1-6) is 794.5km

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.