Home > Bike Types > Road Bike

Tour of Ireland to be Broadcast on Versus

1
Support us! Bikerumor may earn a small commission from affiliate links in this article. Learn More

toi_big

The three-day Tour of Ireland, August 21-23, will be televised on Versus.com as follows:

  • Stage 1: Friday, August 21st  @ 6PM ET/5PM CT – Enniskerry to Waterford – 196km
  • Stage 2: Saturday, August 22nd @ 5PM ET/ 4PM CT – Clonmel to Killarney – 196km
  • Stage 3: Sunday, August 23rd @ 4PM ET/ 3PM CT – Bantry to Cork City – 184km

Lance Armstrong will be among those starting, and he’ll be fresh off the dirt after racing Dave Wiens in the Leadville 100 on August 15.  Columbia’s Mark Cavendish will be there, too, adding to the finish line fireworks. Last year’s Italian winner, Marco Pinotti (Team Columbia – HTC), returns to defend the overall title he won on the spectacular stage in Cork, and everyone will be racing the Irish National Team on their home turf.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
cycling bikes
13 years ago

Thanks for the heads up! I’m excited to see another race as I have withdrawal after 3 weeks of the Tour de France.

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.