Home > Other Fun Stuff > Advocacy & Industry News

GoPro’s HERO9 Black Million Dollar Highlight Video doesn’t disappoint

GoPro hero9 million dollar challenge video cover image for 2020
Support us! Bikerumor may earn a small commission from affiliate links in this article. Learn More

Just what you needed to get jazzed for the weekend, GoPro’s annual Million Dollar Highlight Challenge video is done and live. It’s the compilation of clips chosen from almost 30,000 entries. In the end, 56 creators made the cut, and here’s the result:

The winners split a $1 million dollar prize evenly, which works out to $17,857 each. Not bad for getting out there and doing something rad! This is the third year for the challenge, where GoPro puts up the purse for the best content shot with their latest camera launch.

Who won the GoPro Million Dollar Challenge in 2020?

Want to check out more from the winners? Here’s the list (courtesy GoPro), along with their social handle:

Aljaz Salkic (@aljazsalkicofficial)
Justus Zils (@justuszils)
Johnny Lo (@jitsslo)
Nicolas Mathieux (@nico.mathieux)
Jan Verhaeren (@verjanfpv)
Aaron Sullivan (@azzaj)
Alex Meliss (@alex_meliss)
Bill Wang (@billwang1129)
Andreas Ost (@80sdisneyprince)
Andy Gryczan (@gryzdale)
Theo Demanez (@theo_demanez)
Nazar Doroshkevych (@dorosh.raw)
Tyler Jordan (@tylerbjordan_)
Travis Fisher (@skitrav)
Igor Lage (@igor.lage)
Benoit Finck (@benoitfinck)
Anthony Robert (@anthonyroobert)
Victor de Valles (@victordevalles)
Jan Cadosch (@jcadosc)
Moona Whyte (@moonawhyte)
Sehjong Lim (@sehjonglim)
Louis Salaun (@louis_salaun)
Blake Sams (@nubbfpv)
Kilian Bron (@kilianbron)
Mathias Pettersen (@ivarmathias)
Andy Laufer (@andylaufer)
Chris Rogers (@chrisrogers)
Jean Jacques Wallis (@jeanjacques_wallis)
Roman Rohrmoser (@rohrmoserroman)
Matthias Weger (@matthiaswegeradventure)
Martin Trotz
Pierre Lepretre (@pierrelpt)
Gina van der Ploeg (@gina.vanderploeg)
Gonzalo Gonzalez De Vega (@gochiestrella)
Max Romey (@TrailboundSketches)
Harry Morris (@hzzmozz)
Mustafa Birgin (@muzzip)
Fausto Magro (@fau._.sto)
Doehyeong Lim (@doehyeong_fpv)
Jeremy Liu (@jeremyliufilm)
Alexandre Constant (@artlexmedias)
Misha Egorov (@mishakegorov)
Martin Bochatay (@mengafpv)
Evan Macalister (@kevv.macc)
Jaume Mallart Galan (@jaumemallart)
Wei-Lun Chiu (@94___wing)
Pierre Dupont (@ponpont)
Aichi Ono (@spinboyaichi)
Justin Skinner (@itwillbefun.fpv)
Nicolas Gaillard-Groléas (@nicolas_gaillard)
Rodrigo Pederzini (@ropdz)
Nicolas Magnonnaud (@nicopeak_adventure)
Malcolm Moore (@malcolmmooresnowboarding)
Nina Anhaia Mello (@ninanhaia)
Mike Li (@dirtyfufu119)
Mikala Jones (@mikalajones__)


Check out the full story here. Time to start thinking about those killer shots for when they release the HERO10, and start placing your bets on whether they call it HERO X…


Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.

Subscribe Now

Sign up to receive BikeRumor content direct to your inbox.